Taxes
  • District of Columbia

    CBO Offers 121 Ways to Shrink the Deficit

    By The Fiscal Times Staff

    The Congressional Budget Office has released a 326-page guide that describes dozens of ways the federal government could reduce its large and growing budget deficit. The 121 policy options included...

  • U.S. President Trump participates in tour of U.S.-Mexico border wall prototypes near Otay Mesa Port of Entry in San Diego, California

    Boxed In by Trump, GOP Hurtles Toward a Shutdown

    By Michael Rainey

    House Republicans considered moving forward with a bill that would have given President Trump the $5 billion he has demanded for border wall construction, but it looks like they’re leaving town...

  • Marco Rubio, 44

    Marco Rubio’s Surprise Critique of the GOP Tax Bill

    By Michael Rainey

    Sen. Marco Rubio (R-FL) tackled the decline of the American dream in an essay published by The Atlantic Thursday, and in doing so offered some sharp criticism of the 2017 Republican tax overhaul – a...

  • Moody’s Warns of Declining US Fiscal Strength

    By The Fiscal Times Staff

    Trump’s tax cuts combined with a slowing economy will diminish the United States’ “fiscal strength” over the next 10 years, Moody’s Investor Service said Wednesday. The gradual decline could pressure...

  • A security camera hangs near a corner of the Internal Revenue Service (IRS) building in Washington

    Inside the Remarkable — and Costly — Decline of the IRS

    By Michael Rainey

    Weighed down by budget cuts and staff reductions, the number of audits performed by the Internal Revenue Service has been dropping for years. A new report from ProPublica and The Atlantic takes a...

Taxes Directory

Tags
Friday, November 16, 2018 - 5:55pm
Tuesday, October 2, 2018 - 3:13pm
Friday, September 21, 2018 - 5:31pm
Tuesday, September 4, 2018 - 12:27pm
Tuesday, June 26, 2018 - 5:55pm
Tuesday, June 26, 2018 - 5:40pm
Wednesday, April 18, 2018 - 5:45pm
Friday, March 23, 2018 - 5:12pm
Tuesday, March 20, 2018 - 6:07pm
Thursday, December 28, 2017 - 10:15am
Monday, December 4, 2017 - 4:12pm
Friday, October 20, 2017 - 4:56pm
Wednesday, April 26, 2017 - 2:44pm
Thursday, April 20, 2017 - 12:21pm
Tuesday, April 4, 2017 - 8:15am
Friday, March 3, 2017 - 12:18pm
Friday, February 17, 2017 - 1:15pm
Wednesday, February 1, 2017 - 7:15am
Wednesday, February 1, 2017 - 6:15am
Thursday, January 19, 2017 - 7:15am
Friday, December 16, 2016 - 4:45pm
Friday, December 9, 2016 - 1:00pm
Friday, October 28, 2016 - 7:30am
Thursday, September 22, 2016 - 5:17pm
Wednesday, August 31, 2016 - 4:51pm
Monday, April 11, 2016 - 5:00pm
Wednesday, April 6, 2016 - 6:00pm

Pages